City Garage has been serving Plano since 1993.

We appreciate feedback from our customers, and they can provide reviews on other websites such as:

Jun 24, 2017

Been taking my auto's to city garage for years, always great service.

Jun 24, 2017

City Garage in Plano is the best place to take your car for repairs or standard maintenance. The Manager Graham has a customer first mentality and his technicians have the experience you expect. Honesty and integrity is why I'm a loyal customer of the Plano City Garage. Brett L from Plano.

Jun 23, 2017

Trust is hard to come by these days and they've earned mine. Enough said.

Jun 23, 2017

I highly recommend City Garage Auto Repair. Best service, honest, friendly, and dependable work.

Jun 21, 2017

Top quality, reasonable prices, and high integrity. What more could you want from an auto repair shop, especially if you are a female! I feel like City Garage is completely honest with me and I never feel overcharged or cheated. Plus they handle the work efficiently and I've never had a problem afterwards (as I have after taking my car to a dealer or other repair shop). Finally, whatever service or repair they provide will cost less than at a dealer - don't believe it? Just do a price comparison on any job. I don't know about other City Garage locations, but this one on Independence will always have my business.

Jun 21, 2017

Jun 20, 2017

Always get the best service and will continue to come back. Kudos to Graham and his staff.

Dan Moore
Jun 17, 2017

Always great and reliable service. Guys are very knowledgeable and honest. Been doing business with them for years and have always been pleased. Give them a try next you need service, you won't be disappointed!

Elena Durham
Jun 17, 2017

Jun 17, 2017

All services provided by City garage have always been quick and correct. They continue to be responsive to all our requests for service and treat us exceptionally well on each visit. I would not hestitate to recommend them to anyone needing automotive repairs or services.

Jun 17, 2017

I have been going to this shop for years because of the great service and staff. Special shout out to Graham

Jun 16, 2017

The staff at City Garage has always treated my family well and fairly. They don't do unnecessary work and they complete needed work timely, affordably and with constant communication. Graham is particularly informative and communicative. Most folks are leery of Carr repair shops. CG is one you don't have to fear.

Veronica Curran
Jun 14, 2017

Graham Wherler is a fantastic at his job. Very very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Thanks for a job well done. I would highly recommend this store !!

Jun 12, 2017

They did a great job repairing my car.

Jun 10, 2017

They always do a great and honest job. Graham is the best, he is always friendly and looks out for your best interest at the independence & spring creek Plano location

Jun 07, 2017

Love this place. They are always helpful and have great customer service. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an honest and reliable garage.

Jun 06, 2017

Fast service, honest and friendly!

Jun 05, 2017

Did a great job getting my car in and out when I was pressed for time

Jun 01, 2017

Honest and great service. Went for break inspection. The break was inspected and they recommend me that the breaks were in good condition. Also did oil and filter change. Clean place excellent service.

May 31, 2017

A great garage! Suggested a minor fix rather than replacing a power steering pump and saved my son a lot of money. I would highly recommend this auto repair shop! I will definitely be going back. Quick turnaround too! 👏🏻👍🏻👌🏻

May 31, 2017

Professional and quick! My go-to garage in Plano.

May 30, 2017

Leslie is just Awesome. . 😀

Scot Sunstrum
May 29, 2017

This is the best after market shop in the city, always great service and even better people!

May 28, 2017

Great service and competitive pricing. Replaced my front brakes and rotors and have not had any problems. No squealing from their brakes like I have experienced from other places!

May 25, 2017

Pete Cassidy
May 24, 2017

What a GREAT PLACE to get your oil changed or your inspection sticker. I called and spoke with Graham. He gave me excellent directions, and got me in and out in less than 15 minutes, with all bays full of cars. I will take my car to him for any and all work needed on my car.

John
May 24, 2017

Shop performed a quick repair on a part that failed, good communication and fast response

Mike Smith
May 22, 2017

Excelllenet service by knowledgeable folks! We continue to have our cars serviced here becuase they treat us fairly and go out of there way to do a good job.

May 21, 2017

We love City Garage! they are so friendly and helpful. We trust them for all our car needs!

May 21, 2017

We take our aging cars here for maintenance. They honor warranties, very reputable, and if able, will often shuttle us back home while our car is being worked on. The front desk waited an extra 30 minutes after closing for us to get there then pick up our car.

Robert Myrick
May 19, 2017

Graham and his techs did a great job.

Kevin Anderson
May 19, 2017

Very fast and friendly

May 02, 2017

I had a good experience with fast, courteous, high quality service.

Ed
Apr 30, 2017

Graham (manager) is great. Service is very good. You will be treated right.

Apr 23, 2017

We have taken most of our cars to City Garage - Plano for one reason or another and they always treat us like family. I never question the work needing to be done from the staff. I can't say that for any other shop my family has used in the past. These guys are honest and kind, something that is missing in car repair shops.

Robert Pittfield
Apr 20, 2017

Graham Wheeler was excellent in providing corrections to my cars problems

Apr 10, 2017

Good repair shop. Honest and prices are reasonable.

Ed Huston
Apr 01, 2017

Fixed my cars whereas Just Brakes could not. Definitely will be back when my fleet needs service.

Mar 31, 2017

Friendly, flexible, and professional. I am new to the area and have been looking for a trustworthy auto shop. I went to City Garage #1 because of their participation in AAA's vehicle inspection program. I knew that my old Toyota might have some maintenance due, especially the ugly looking battery terminal that another shop and Autozone staff said I had to replace. City Garage inspected my car and told me that they cleaned up the terminals during their inspection, and charged me nothing for it. They assured me that other parts of my car are in good shape, and do not need any maintenance or repairs at the moment. I feel like they don't nickle-and-dime you and look for things to work on. They've won my trust and loyalty.

Mar 19, 2017

Mar 16, 2017

Initially we were referred to City Garage by AAA's preferred auto service program (non-insurance repairs.) Graham and staff are excellent, and always answer the phone when you first call. they will give you a solid quote if you know what you want done or what the problem is. When you call for status it seems like everyone knows what stage your repairs are at, or can find out ASAP. Repairs are completed quickly and if there is a delay they know how long and why. As to mentions of pricing they may be a bit higher than competitors but you also get a two year warranty on parts and labor. Thanks to a bad switch (OEM Ford part, not the shop's vendor) we've been back a few times on one car. They take it in, swap the part, and searched for alternatives for the future. That's what you pay for, a good repair and a guarantee that is hassle free. They are also comprehensive in their safety checks. They aren't going to shake you down for additional repairs that aren't warranted either. On one car they found a timing chain about to let go. The maintenance repair cost a whole lot less than a new engine when that puppy died on the highway. This is my go to shop, even though it's a bit away from my home and work. If you want it done right, and you want it to stay right this is your shop. Maintenance isn't cheap, but it sure saves money in the long run if you're dedicated to keeping a vehicle for the long haul.

Mar 13, 2017

I have used this City Garage a number of times over the past 15 years. I keep coming back. The service is second to none. The dollar savings is great - far below the auto dealers. Quality of work, cordial personnel are great. Would without reservation recommend this business to anyone needing and wanting excellent auto service.

Mar 13, 2017

Needed a quick power steering pump repair. Gave a fair estimate and fixed same day.

Mar 10, 2017

Mar 05, 2017

The service here is great, people there are warm and very helpful. They come up with good suggestions for the car and theyre pretty reliable.

Mar 01, 2017

Feb 21, 2017

Feb 13, 2017

ALL WAYS GREAT!

Julia Torres
Feb 08, 2017

Every time I take my vehicle, the staff does an excellent job with customer service. The mechanics have always done a super job on all the repairs I've had done.

Feb 07, 2017

Really great service, dependable and honest.


City Garage Auto Repair & Oil Change #1
Rated 5 / 5 with 372 reviews