City Garage has been serving Plano since 1993.

We appreciate feedback from our customers, and they can provide reviews on other websites such as:

May 28, 2017

Great service and competitive pricing. Replaced my front brakes and rotors and have not had any problems. No squealing from their brakes like I have experienced from other places!

May 25, 2017

Pete Cassidy
May 24, 2017

What a GREAT PLACE to get your oil changed or your inspection sticker. I called and spoke with Graham. He gave me excellent directions, and got me in and out in less than 15 minutes, with all bays full of cars. I will take my car to him for any and all work needed on my car.

John
May 24, 2017

Shop performed a quick repair on a part that failed, good communication and fast response

Mike Smith
May 22, 2017

Excelllenet service by knowledgeable folks! We continue to have our cars serviced here becuase they treat us fairly and go out of there way to do a good job.

May 21, 2017

We love City Garage! they are so friendly and helpful. We trust them for all our car needs!

May 21, 2017

We take our aging cars here for maintenance. They honor warranties, very reputable, and if able, will often shuttle us back home while our car is being worked on. The front desk waited an extra 30 minutes after closing for us to get there then pick up our car.

Robert Myrick
May 19, 2017

Graham and his techs did a great job.

Kevin Anderson
May 19, 2017

Very fast and friendly

May 02, 2017

I had a good experience with fast, courteous, high quality service.

Ed
Apr 30, 2017

Graham (manager) is great. Service is very good. You will be treated right.

Apr 23, 2017

We have taken most of our cars to City Garage - Plano for one reason or another and they always treat us like family. I never question the work needing to be done from the staff. I can't say that for any other shop my family has used in the past. These guys are honest and kind, something that is missing in car repair shops.

Robert Pittfield
Apr 20, 2017

Graham Wheeler was excellent in providing corrections to my cars problems

Apr 10, 2017

Good repair shop. Honest and prices are reasonable.

Ed Huston
Apr 01, 2017

Fixed my cars whereas Just Brakes could not. Definitely will be back when my fleet needs service.

Mar 31, 2017

Friendly, flexible, and professional. I am new to the area and have been looking for a trustworthy auto shop. I went to City Garage #1 because of their participation in AAA's vehicle inspection program. I knew that my old Toyota might have some maintenance due, especially the ugly looking battery terminal that another shop and Autozone staff said I had to replace. City Garage inspected my car and told me that they cleaned up the terminals during their inspection, and charged me nothing for it. They assured me that other parts of my car are in good shape, and do not need any maintenance or repairs at the moment. I feel like they don't nickle-and-dime you and look for things to work on. They've won my trust and loyalty.

Mar 19, 2017

Mar 16, 2017

Initially we were referred to City Garage by AAA's preferred auto service program (non-insurance repairs.) Graham and staff are excellent, and always answer the phone when you first call. they will give you a solid quote if you know what you want done or what the problem is. When you call for status it seems like everyone knows what stage your repairs are at, or can find out ASAP. Repairs are completed quickly and if there is a delay they know how long and why. As to mentions of pricing they may be a bit higher than competitors but you also get a two year warranty on parts and labor. Thanks to a bad switch (OEM Ford part, not the shop's vendor) we've been back a few times on one car. They take it in, swap the part, and searched for alternatives for the future. That's what you pay for, a good repair and a guarantee that is hassle free. They are also comprehensive in their safety checks. They aren't going to shake you down for additional repairs that aren't warranted either. On one car they found a timing chain about to let go. The maintenance repair cost a whole lot less than a new engine when that puppy died on the highway. This is my go to shop, even though it's a bit away from my home and work. If you want it done right, and you want it to stay right this is your shop. Maintenance isn't cheap, but it sure saves money in the long run if you're dedicated to keeping a vehicle for the long haul.

Mar 13, 2017

I have used this City Garage a number of times over the past 15 years. I keep coming back. The service is second to none. The dollar savings is great - far below the auto dealers. Quality of work, cordial personnel are great. Would without reservation recommend this business to anyone needing and wanting excellent auto service.

Mar 13, 2017

Needed a quick power steering pump repair. Gave a fair estimate and fixed same day.

Mar 10, 2017

Mar 05, 2017

The service here is great, people there are warm and very helpful. They come up with good suggestions for the car and theyre pretty reliable.

Mar 01, 2017

Feb 21, 2017

Feb 13, 2017

ALL WAYS GREAT!

Julia Torres
Feb 08, 2017

Every time I take my vehicle, the staff does an excellent job with customer service. The mechanics have always done a super job on all the repairs I've had done.

Feb 07, 2017

Really great service, dependable and honest.

Feb 03, 2017

I found these good folks to be truly professional from start to finish. They attended to my repair with great care, promptly, courteously and priced fairly. Great job and great follow up!

Feb 02, 2017

Extremely friendly, professional, and prompt. Outstanding service every single time, and has been invaluable in aiding me. Graham is an excellent manager and does his best to inform and assist me. Thanks!!

Feb 01, 2017

very good

Tasia Danae
Jan 28, 2017

They're awesome and put their customers need first...

Jan 10, 2017

These guys have been taking care of my vehicles for years. I trust them completely.

Jan 07, 2017

Jan 07, 2017

Great and usually fast service

Jan 06, 2017

Jan 03, 2017

Very helpful staff. Went the extra mile besides the excellent work.

Jan 03, 2017

Dec 29, 2016

Dec 27, 2016

Nice people, fast service. Will return in the future.

Dec 22, 2016

Dec 21, 2016

Great customer service and honest.

Dec 19, 2016

I have been going to City Garage for 8+ years. Graham is outstanding to work with, a great guy in general, and the main reason why I continue bringing my vehicles here. The crew here is trustworthy, accommodating, and stands behind the work they do. 5-stars hands down.

Dec 17, 2016

Dec 13, 2016

They are the best, friendliest and honest place in town to get your car worked on!!!

Dec 06, 2016

They were great. Pricing on tires were fair too.

Dec 05, 2016

Dec 05, 2016

Dec 05, 2016

Always very clear as to what the issues are and excellent at figured out the most economical and practical solution

Dec 03, 2016

I have had two vehicles serviced at City Garage in Plano over the past 6 months. Both required a bit of attention that was more than I could deal with on my own driveway. City did an excellent job.

Dec 03, 2016

Awesome


City Garage Auto Repair & Oil Change #1
Rated 5 / 5 with 349 reviews