City Garage has been serving Plano since 1993.

We appreciate feedback from our customers, and they can provide reviews on other websites such as:

Ed
Apr 30, 2017

Graham (manager) is great. Service is very good. You will be treated right.

Apr 23, 2017

We have taken most of our cars to City Garage - Plano for one reason or another and they always treat us like family. I never question the work needing to be done from the staff. I can't say that for any other shop my family has used in the past. These guys are honest and kind, something that is missing in car repair shops.

Robert Pittfield
Apr 20, 2017

Graham Wheeler was excellent in providing corrections to my cars problems

Apr 10, 2017

Good repair shop. Honest and prices are reasonable.

Ed Huston
Apr 01, 2017

Fixed my cars whereas Just Brakes could not. Definitely will be back when my fleet needs service.

Mar 31, 2017

Friendly, flexible, and professional. I am new to the area and have been looking for a trustworthy auto shop. I went to City Garage #1 because of their participation in AAA's vehicle inspection program. I knew that my old Toyota might have some maintenance due, especially the ugly looking battery terminal that another shop and Autozone staff said I had to replace. City Garage inspected my car and told me that they cleaned up the terminals during their inspection, and charged me nothing for it. They assured me that other parts of my car are in good shape, and do not need any maintenance or repairs at the moment. I feel like they don't nickle-and-dime you and look for things to work on. They've won my trust and loyalty.

Mar 19, 2017

Mar 16, 2017

Initially we were referred to City Garage by AAA's preferred auto service program (non-insurance repairs.) Graham and staff are excellent, and always answer the phone when you first call. they will give you a solid quote if you know what you want done or what the problem is. When you call for status it seems like everyone knows what stage your repairs are at, or can find out ASAP. Repairs are completed quickly and if there is a delay they know how long and why. As to mentions of pricing they may be a bit higher than competitors but you also get a two year warranty on parts and labor. Thanks to a bad switch (OEM Ford part, not the shop's vendor) we've been back a few times on one car. They take it in, swap the part, and searched for alternatives for the future. That's what you pay for, a good repair and a guarantee that is hassle free. They are also comprehensive in their safety checks. They aren't going to shake you down for additional repairs that aren't warranted either. On one car they found a timing chain about to let go. The maintenance repair cost a whole lot less than a new engine when that puppy died on the highway. This is my go to shop, even though it's a bit away from my home and work. If you want it done right, and you want it to stay right this is your shop. Maintenance isn't cheap, but it sure saves money in the long run if you're dedicated to keeping a vehicle for the long haul.

Mar 13, 2017

I have used this City Garage a number of times over the past 15 years. I keep coming back. The service is second to none. The dollar savings is great - far below the auto dealers. Quality of work, cordial personnel are great. Would without reservation recommend this business to anyone needing and wanting excellent auto service.

Mar 13, 2017

Needed a quick power steering pump repair. Gave a fair estimate and fixed same day.

Mar 10, 2017

Mar 05, 2017

The service here is great, people there are warm and very helpful. They come up with good suggestions for the car and theyre pretty reliable.

Mar 01, 2017

Feb 21, 2017

Feb 13, 2017

ALL WAYS GREAT!

Julia Torres
Feb 08, 2017

Every time I take my vehicle, the staff does an excellent job with customer service. The mechanics have always done a super job on all the repairs I've had done.

Feb 07, 2017

Really great service, dependable and honest.

Feb 03, 2017

I found these good folks to be truly professional from start to finish. They attended to my repair with great care, promptly, courteously and priced fairly. Great job and great follow up!

Feb 02, 2017

Extremely friendly, professional, and prompt. Outstanding service every single time, and has been invaluable in aiding me. Graham is an excellent manager and does his best to inform and assist me. Thanks!!

Feb 01, 2017

very good

Tasia Danae
Jan 28, 2017

They're awesome and put their customers need first...

Jan 10, 2017

These guys have been taking care of my vehicles for years. I trust them completely.

Jan 07, 2017

Jan 07, 2017

Great and usually fast service

Jan 06, 2017

Jan 03, 2017

Very helpful staff. Went the extra mile besides the excellent work.

Jan 03, 2017

Dec 29, 2016

Dec 27, 2016

Nice people, fast service. Will return in the future.

Dec 22, 2016

Dec 21, 2016

Great customer service and honest.

Dec 19, 2016

I have been going to City Garage for 8+ years. Graham is outstanding to work with, a great guy in general, and the main reason why I continue bringing my vehicles here. The crew here is trustworthy, accommodating, and stands behind the work they do. 5-stars hands down.

Dec 17, 2016

Dec 13, 2016

They are the best, friendliest and honest place in town to get your car worked on!!!

Dec 06, 2016

They were great. Pricing on tires were fair too.

Dec 05, 2016

Dec 05, 2016

Dec 05, 2016

Always very clear as to what the issues are and excellent at figured out the most economical and practical solution

Dec 03, 2016

I have had two vehicles serviced at City Garage in Plano over the past 6 months. Both required a bit of attention that was more than I could deal with on my own driveway. City did an excellent job.

Dec 03, 2016

Awesome

Duane Draeger
Dec 02, 2016

Graham Wheeler and his team of mechanics are the best. I highly recommend their shop for your automotive repair needs!

Dec 02, 2016

Good diagnostics, good repair. Great pricing.

Nov 30, 2016

Fair, quick, and friendly. They accurately diagnosed the problem, and did what they said they would do to fix it, on time. Can't give a higher recommendation to a garage. Will definitely be back.

Nov 29, 2016

Nov 28, 2016

I like that you can make an appt to get your car worked on! Very friendly and nice service.

Nov 28, 2016

Nov 23, 2016

Nov 23, 2016

Fantastic mechanics, fantastic service, and fantastic ownership. I'm a City Garage customer for life!

Nov 16, 2016

Started using this place recently and so far so good. Very nice staff and even performed a few extra services at no charge. Highly recommend this place!

Nov 15, 2016

Awesome service and great people


City Garage Auto Repair & Oil Change #1
Rated 5 / 5 with 339 reviews