City Garage has been serving Plano since 1993.

We appreciate feedback from our customers, and they can provide reviews on other websites such as:

Nov 17, 2017

Plenty of work done here and always good service.

Nov 16, 2017

Great Car Shop.

Nov 10, 2017

Nov 02, 2017

The City Garages in North Dallas for the most part has always been reliable. But this place has by far been my best experience. Up front Graham was welcoming and interactive and in the shop Arnold was helpful in suggesting some much needed filter changes. Definitely worth the extra drive.

Nov 01, 2017

Nov 01, 2017

Friendly, fair, and transparent.

Sep 30, 2017

Take your car here, you won’t regret it. Customer services is amazing.

Sep 28, 2017

Sep 28, 2017

Sep 26, 2017

Great service

Sep 21, 2017

This garage gave me options, being mindful if my budget. I feel as though I am family here.

Sep 21, 2017

Graham and two other people in the front desk were very friendly with a warm welcome when I walked in for a safety inspection and this was not the first time. They were fast, efficient and very honest. Hard to find auto mechanics with these behavior nowadays. I will recommend them to anyone.

Sep 21, 2017

Every time I have gone in, I have always been treated with respect. I have never felt taken advantage of, and everyone working there is always smiling!

Sep 20, 2017

Sep 19, 2017

This is a place that other businesses should strive to be. Awesome customer service, not just professional but the type that talk TO you and not AT you. They don't pressure you for extra services, but do let you know "Hey, this looks like it might be a little of a problem in the future. Keep an eye on it, and I'll throw in a quote just for future reference" and boom, done. This is now my GO TO place for any type of automotive repair. It should be yours too.

Sep 17, 2017

Best day at the garage I ever had!!! Very knowledgeable about vehicles, and the socio economic classes we have in the surrounding area. So FRIENDLY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM EVEN IF YOUR VEHICLES IS RUNNING PERFECT

Sep 12, 2017

I have been taking my car to this City Garage for several years. Graham and his crew are honest, professional, and very knowledgeable. Keep up the great work.

Trudy Martinez
Sep 04, 2017

Sep 02, 2017

Liz Uecker
Sep 01, 2017

They are so wonderful, great service and went above and beyond! Graham and Francisco are amazing at their jobs!

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent and on time service.

Aug 21, 2017

Honest, good service.very happy with them. Thanks

Aug 19, 2017

I have been taking my son's car to City Garage since I bought it second-hand in 2013. From my first visit until now, I have been extremely satisfied with their service and professionalism. My main contact Graham is honest and upfront, and has been very helpful with his suggestions on what type of service is needed ASAP versus the ones that can wait. I have felt comfortable talking to him (and Francisco) and never felt services were being pushed on me. I highly recommend this place, and in fact, plan to get my wife's and my cars serviced here as well.

Aug 13, 2017

Fast repairs at a fair price! Who could ask for anything more?

Lisa
Aug 07, 2017

Always have courteous and prompt service!

Aug 04, 2017

I LOVE City Garage. I feel comfortable when I am given an estimate on repairs that I am being treated fairly and not being taken advantage of because I'm not an auto mechanic. As a female, this is huge! So many car repair establishments assume if you're a female that you're an idiot; this is not the case with City Garage. Everyone that works there is friendly and courteous. I never have to worry that they are over charging me for repairs, or wanting to make any unnecessary repairs. They even tell me if something needs to be replaced right away or if repairs are not a safety issue and can wait. I have never experienced that anywhere. They even actually go by my owners manual recommendations for oil changes rather than like other places that say things like, "yes, the owners manual states oil changes every 6,000 miles or six months, but you still need to go with 3,000 miles or 3 months." I won't trust anyone else touching my car but City Garage.

Jul 28, 2017

So many things wrong with my older car but they were very reassuring and prompt in their service.

Jul 22, 2017

Jul 18, 2017

Jul 13, 2017

Very Prompt service and lowest prices, AAA Discount

Jul 12, 2017

Very responsive to my needs. Had been told a couple things by other shops and just happened to stop in for another opinion and am glad I did. They fixed my issue, the correct way, and I saved money based on estimates from others. I feel like this is absolutely a shop you can trust to do right by it's customers and their vehicle.

Jul 02, 2017

Jun 27, 2017

Jenny Freeborg
Jun 26, 2017

Small town feel service in the heart of Plano. We have been using City Garage for the past 4 years and are always impressed with their customer service, quality of work, and integrity.

Jenny Freeborg
Jun 26, 2017

"Small town" service in the heart of Plano. We have been using City Garage for the past 4 years and are always impressed with their customer service, quality of work, and integrity. We recently moved about 25 min away but have decided to make the drive for the quality of service.

Jun 24, 2017

Been taking my auto's to city garage for years, always great service.

Jun 24, 2017

City Garage in Plano is the best place to take your car for repairs or standard maintenance. The Manager Graham has a customer first mentality and his technicians have the experience you expect. Honesty and integrity is why I'm a loyal customer of the Plano City Garage. Brett L from Plano.

Jun 23, 2017

I highly recommend City Garage Auto Repair. Best service, honest, friendly, and dependable work.

Jun 21, 2017

Top quality, reasonable prices, and high integrity. What more could you want from an auto repair shop, especially if you are a female! I feel like City Garage is completely honest with me and I never feel overcharged or cheated. Plus they handle the work efficiently and I've never had a problem afterwards (as I have after taking my car to a dealer or other repair shop). Finally, whatever service or repair they provide will cost less than at a dealer - don't believe it? Just do a price comparison on any job. I don't know about other City Garage locations, but this one on Independence will always have my business.

Jun 21, 2017

Jun 20, 2017

Always get the best service and will continue to come back. Kudos to Graham and his staff.

Dan Moore
Jun 17, 2017

Always great and reliable service. Guys are very knowledgeable and honest. Been doing business with them for years and have always been pleased. Give them a try next you need service, you won't be disappointed!

Elena Durham
Jun 17, 2017

Jun 17, 2017

All services provided by City garage have always been quick and correct. They continue to be responsive to all our requests for service and treat us exceptionally well on each visit. I would not hestitate to recommend them to anyone needing automotive repairs or services.

Jun 17, 2017

I have been going to this shop for years because of the great service and staff. Special shout out to Graham

Jun 16, 2017

The staff at City Garage has always treated my family well and fairly. They don't do unnecessary work and they complete needed work timely, affordably and with constant communication. Graham is particularly informative and communicative. Most folks are leery of Carr repair shops. CG is one you don't have to fear.

Veronica Curran
Jun 14, 2017

Graham Wherler is a fantastic at his job. Very very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Thanks for a job well done. I would highly recommend this store !!

Jun 12, 2017

They did a great job repairing my car.

Jun 10, 2017

They always do a great and honest job. Graham is the best, he is always friendly and looks out for your best interest at the independence & spring creek Plano location

Jun 07, 2017

Love this place. They are always helpful and have great customer service. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an honest and reliable garage.


City Garage Auto Repair & Oil Change #1
Rated 4.9 / 5 with 406 reviews